Before deleting a user account, consider whether that user has contributed any content to the site. If they have you may want to keep their account active for attribution purposes. If you choose to delete the account of a user who has contributed content, then the creator of the content will be reassigned to 'Anonymous'.
If you are a site owner or member with permission to delete user accounts, then you can remove another users account:
- Log in to your site.
- Select 'Administration' in the main menu, then under 'User Management', select 'Users'. You will see a list of members, showing their user name, status, roles, how long they have been a member and when they last accessed the site.
- Select the 'edit' link under 'operations' for the user you want to delete.
- At the bottom of the users edit account form, select the 'Delete' button.
- You will be redirected to a confirmation page, select 'Delete' button to delete the account from your LifeDesk, or 'Cancel' if you changed your mind, and no longer want to delete the account.
Users cannot delete their own account.